Leadership

 

Senior Pastor: Gary Gerhardt

Brother Gary has been our pastor for 32 years. He and his wife Donna came to First Baptist in August 1983. Gary and Donna have one grown son. Gary graduated from Union University and from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary.

Email him at ggerhardt@fbcchurchhill.net


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Minister to Youth/Associate Pastor: Mitch Russell

Mitch came to us in February 2013. He and his wife Sonya have two sons.

Email him at mitchr@fbcchurchhill.net


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Minister of Music/Senior Adults: Garry Stuart

Garry was born and raised in Canton, NC where he graduated from Pisgah High School in 1979. He then went on to study at Oral Roberts University where he received his bachelors degree in 1983 before going on to attend Southwestern Baptist Seminary. Garry came to us in August 2016.

Email him at gstuart@fbcchurchhill.net


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Children’s Music Director: Sharon Anderson

Sharon came to First Baptist in August 2009. She is a graduate of Carson Newman University and the Medical College of Virginia. She and her husband Ed have one grown son.

Email her at sanderson@fbcchurchhill.net


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Executive/Financial Secretary: Shaun Moore

Shaun came to First Baptist in August 1997. Her husband Bryan live in Kingsport.

Email her at smoore@fbcchurchhill.net


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Receptionist: Patty Leinbach

Patty came to First Baptist in January 2000. She and her husband Glenn have three grown children.

Email her at pattyl@fbcchurchhill.net